Crystal Lake campus announces five Westling Scholarship winners

Columbia College of Missouri-Crystal Lake

July 30, 2013

Five Crystal Lake campus students smiled as they received one of the 28 Frank S. Westling Scholarships that were awarded this year to Columbia College Nationwide students. Campus Director Debra Hartman presented the awards to Juan Cisneros, Kevin Wiseman, Patricia Peterson, Lisa Jones and Tracy Champion.
The $500 scholarships can be used for tuition, books or fees at Columbia College for the 2013-2014 academic year. The scholarship is awarded annually in honor of Frank S. Westling, who was a highly decorated infantry officer and former dean of the college’s Extended Studies division, now Adult Higher Education, which serves adult learners and military personnel nationwide and celebrated its 40th anniversary as a division in August.

Campus Director Debra Hartman with scholarship recipient Tracy Champion.

Campus Director Debra Hartman with scholarship recipient Juan Cisneros.

Scholarship recipients Kevin Wiseman, Patricia Peterson and Lisa Jones with Campus Director Debra Hartman.