Columbia College Evening Campus inducts students into Alpha Sigma Lambda honor society Nov. 11

2011 inductees of the Nu Omicron Chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda
Columbia College inducted the following new members into the Nu Omicron Chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda (ASL) honor society on Nov. 11:

Rania A. Abdelrahim
Ryan W. Brodhacker
Carla M. Carter
Steven J. Davis
Patrick T. Doll
Margaret A. Elking
Brian D. Fleming
Jonathan C. Griffin
Neil W. Guinn
Timothy Shane Guse
Laura C. Harster
Heather L. Hilsenbeck
Heidi E. Jenkins
Keri E. Kranz
Cynthia G. Kuhn
Sarah E. Lupescu
Ryan W. Ochsner
Sherrie J. Pamperl
Alicia D. Reese
Janet L. Schnell
Barbara J. Smialek
Pamela M. Smith
Sopros Sok
Brooke D. Stevens
Carla M. Totton
Jennifer R. Walcott
Jackson M. Wallace
Laurie R. Wilkinson
Originally founded at Northwestern University more than 60 years ago by Dr. Rollin B. Posey, ASL honors dedicated adult students who, while handling their life responsibilities, achieve and maintain high scholastic standards. To this day ASL is not only the oldest, but largest, chapter-based honor society for full- and part-time students. Inductees must have a minimum GPA of 3.2 and 24 credits hours with Columbia College, 15 of which must be outside the student’s major area.