Columbia College–Lake of the Ozarks announces dean’s list honorees for August-October award period

Columbia College – Lake of the Ozarks released the names of 23 students on the dean’s list for the August-October 2010 award period this week. To be named to the dean’s list a student must have completed 12 semester hours in a 16-week period and achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 on a four point scale.

A complete list of students who were named to the list is below:

Anthony Labuary, California
Harry Adrian, Camdenton
Serena Hill, Camdenton
Nancy McClure, Camdenton
Taylor Raube, Camdenton
Michael Vanskike, Camdenton
Jeffrey Waldon, Camdenton
Stacey Lake, Columbia
Michael Binder, Eldon
Robert Sherman, Eldon
Susan Urton, Eldon
Alicia Wilson, Iberia
Chad Sooter, Jefferson City
Esosa Egonmwan, Lake Ozark
Tamera Moseley, Lake Ozark
Robert Renicker, Lake Ozark
Amy Zaroor, Lake Ozark
Krystal Schiefelbein, Linn Creek
Tammy Garrett, Macks Creek
Sara Abel, Osage Beach
Cristin Case, Osage Beach
Christopher Williams, Osage Beach
Shannon Garber, Versailles

Columbia College, a private, nonprofit institution, was founded in Missouri in 1851 as Christian Female College, the first women’s college west of the Mississippi River to be chartered by a state legislature. The college changed its name to Columbia College in 1970 when it became coeducational.

The Lake Ozark campus was established in 1990 and recently celebrated its 20th Anniversary. In 2004, a new 17,400-square-foot building was constructed, completed in spring 2005. The first classes held in the new facility began in June 2005. For more information on the Lake of the Ozarks campus, visit