Columbia College—Lake County students named to dean’s list

The following students were named to the dean’s list for the August to October 2010 award period:

Elizabeth Anderson
Michael Birch
Ivan Brown
Janetta Burch
Sweethelda Castro
Traci Christopher
Noel Deguzman
Tiffany English
Bianca Fain
Olena Fischer
Gary Gushulak
Denae Halsey
Kerry Hodgkins
Jerilynn Jensen
Amy Johnson
Fotios Karigiannis
Evangelia Mavrogiorgos
Donna Miklovic
Christina Poland
Elizabeth Purnell
Maria Rivas
Baqar Rizvi
Brittany Schneider
Robert Sloan
Rachel Stollings
Rebecca Stollings-Ludowise
David Taylor
Tara Teschky
Adrienne Tyson
Anthony Wallace

The dean’s list is an honor accorded to students who achieve academic distinction. Students may be named to the dean’s list if they complete a minimum of 12 semester hours of Columbia College coursework in two consecutive sessions and earn a combined GPA of 3.5 or higher.