Columbia College–Rolla students inducted into Alpha Sigma Lambda Honor Society

On Saturday, Nov. 22, 18 students were inducted into the Sigma Alpha chapter of Alpha Sigma Lambda at the Rolla campus. To be invited into the society, a student must have a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Those inducted include: Brandy Adkins, Lori Allen, Mary Atherton, Ashley Butler, Sherie Diedrich, John Hanrahan, Christie Horning, Mack Manjarrez, Bobbie Nelson, Ramona Pendergrass, Tricia Ross, Michelle Smith, Holly Stradford, Samantha Veasman, Jenna Voight, Jason Ward, Cindy Welch and Wendy Wood.

The inductees and their guests were treated to a catered meal sponsored by the current ASL officers: Linda Gill, president; Beth Farmer, vice president; Mike Boyle, treasurer; and Robbie Pennock, secretary; and their counselor, Mr. Steve Allen, assistant director of the Rolla campus. The guest speaker was Ken Clayton, a Rolla attorney and instructor of criminal justice and management courses at the Rolla campus.